NO MAN’s LAND


Just Reviews

No Man’s Land: David Baldacci

Paul Rogers has one goal in mind and that is to take out all of the people that created the monster he has become. A serial killer, mass murderer and yet thinking that what he has become is the fault of others who created the experiments that played with both his body and mind, he is determined to get revenge. Over 30 years ago five women were murdered and he was the one who committed the crimes but no ever knew it was him. Spending time making sure he remained fit and toned up he spent years planning his revenge timing it he hoped perfectly only to learn that no matter what anyone did to him in these experiments he would never be the same and all the revenge and retribution would not change it.

John Puller Jr. is a Chief in the CID and…

View original post 1,187 more words

Advertisements

AMONG THE SHADOWS


Just Reviews

SUMMARY

Fall in Portland, Maine usually arrives as a welcome respite from summer’s sweltering temperatures and, with the tourists gone, a return to normal life—usually. But when a retired cop is murdered, things heat up quickly, setting the city on edge.

Detective Sergeant John Byron, a second-generation cop, is tasked with investigating the case—at the very moment his life is unraveling. On the outs with his department’s upper echelon, separated from his wife, and feeling the strong pull of the bottle, Byron remains all business as he tries to solve the murder of one of their own. And when another ex-Portland PD officer dies under suspicious circumstances, he quickly realizes there’s much more to these cases than meets the eye. The closer Byron gets to the truth, the greater the danger for him and his fellow detectives.

This taut, atmospheric thriller will appeal to fans of Michael Connelly and John…

View original post 1,222 more words